Home > Woodworking > Door Stop – Giving back….

Door Stop – Giving back….

Last week I helped out a co-worker by repairing a couple of his daily use tools, a door stop. Steve is one of those regular guys that loves his job. I don’t believe I’ve seen anyone happier than the day that he went from temporary to permanent status working on our floor in the Health Science Center. Steve made such an impact on us that one of our staff members wanted to nominate him for the annual Superior Accomplishment Awards not realizing that neither had he worked a full year, nor was he even permanently assigned to our area. Steve is always willing to help others whether it is pushing a cart, sharing a load or opening a door. Steve knows that I butcher wood and when he came to me with his worn out and broken door stop asking for help, I was thrilled to be able to pay back some of what he has given to so many of us.

Door Stop

A simple gesture I know but it gave me great pleasure to pause my hanging bookcase work to help out my friend and co-worker Steve.

The Turtlecovebrewer now sees the merit in”simple random acts of kindness”. Thank-you for letting me share this with you.

Categories: Woodworking Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

