Home > Brewing > Sprucing Up the Taps

Sprucing Up the Taps

Getting ready to host the Hogtown Brewers homebrew club meeting tonight. Cleaning up the taps and getting my Oaked Rye PA ready to serve.

20130309-131402.jpg

Hosted about 25 members of the Hogtown Brewers home brew club Saturday afternoon. I had 2 1/2 beers on tap. My foreign extra stout on the black tap, a Sherry Cask Oak Rye PA on the tan tap and Medium Toast French Oak Rye PA on the white tap. The latter two are the same beer brewed on Februrary 10 but with different oak chips. Not my very best beers but I was happy with them. In my opinion the best beer of the day was Craig Birmaier’s home brewed Big Nose IPA. That said, our club is really rockin’ now with over 180 members and some really gifted brewers. When I first joined the club we had about 20 active members and we were all old. Makes me proud to see all these talented young folk learning the craft!

 

Categories: Brewing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

